Sow What…..and other ramblings.

a journal of a garden and whatever crosses my mind

best muffin EVER

Leave a comment

best muffin EVER

Sunday was “blueberry day” at the Chattanooga Market. I got there two hours after they opened and the blueberries were already almost sold out, but I got my pint. Since I knew the blueberries were arriving, I spent some time online this week trying to find the perfect blueberry muffin recipe. According to those who tasted them, I did. I first found it on Pinterest. I added 1/4 tsp of lemon extract and 1 tsp vanilla to mine, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. YUM!

Bursting Blueberry Muffins
Makes about 12

•½ cup Butter
•1 cup Sugar, plus 1 Tablespoon For Topping
•2 Eggs
•½ cups Milk
•2 cups Flour
•2 teaspoons Baking Powder
•½ teaspoons Salt
•1 teaspoon Cinnamon
•¼ teaspoons Ground Nutmeg
•2 cups Fresh Or Frozen Blueberries

1. Preheat oven to 375 F. Grease a 12-count muffin tin. Set aside.
2. In a medium mixing bowl, cream together butter and 1 cup sugar. Add eggs and mix well. Stir in milk.
3. Combine dry ingredients (everything else except the berries) in another bowl then add this into the creamed mixture. Stir to combine. Gently fold in blueberries.
4. Fill greased muffin cups about 2/3 full. Sprinkle tops with the remaining sugar. Bake in the preheated 375 F oven for about 20 minutes (or until lightly browned).

Recipe from Tasty Kitchen.

Author: photogal99

Gardening, bargain hunting, cat-loving girl who is obessessed with social media and the beach.

Leave a Reply

